Off grid solar for my RV

in #life5 years ago

This setup is a little different now if you look into my newer videos but any setup like this could do very well for anyone. I like sharing what I have done so that others can learn.

Sort:  

Thank you for using the #diy and #build-it tags. This post has been manually rewarded with BUILD tokens in the form of an upvote.

Build-it is a central hub for DIY and How-To projects. It's an opportunity to find and share the latest in DIY, and How-To tutorials. The recommended tags required when creating a DIY article are #diy, #build-it. #how-to, or #doityourself. Please read our guide

Chat with us on our discord and telegram channels Discord, Telegram. Are we adding value ? your witness vote will be appreciated! Click here to vote

Do you have any experience in building bigger systems? I'm thinking about building out something for my home with a roof top solar setup and leadacid batteries, probably in the 4kW range.

Any tips or companies/manufacturers for charge controllers, batteries, inverters, etc that you would point me to?

Yes, I have lots of experience. Look up a guy named Will Prowse on YouTube. He has a ton of tutorials and is my go to for latest and greatest hardware on the market.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61083.24
ETH 2670.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61