Boasting

in #life6 years ago

It is easy to tire of hearing people say "look what I did". Bragging and boasting tends to make others feel inferior. This may be truth, but human nature makes it hard to swallow. "Look what he or she did" is much tastier medicine. drjohnthumb.JPG

When I find content that I like, it is my pleasure to re-post it. Pointing to another persons work reflects well on everyone!

I think there are rewards for re-posting, but I honestly have never followed through to see what they are. The point of re-posting is to enhance the community by sharing valuable content. I try to find such content each day.

Here is today's beauty.

robin0908.JPG

Sort:  

I too like to re-post good posts. Beautiful photo doctor.

I don't think you get rewards for reposting. I think that only way you may get rewards by reposting is if you upvote and then after you repost the article gets a lot of upvotes and you get "more" curation rewards.

@doctorjohn
I don't have a repost practice. Maybe I should.
The subject matter of a post is what I consider.
One recent Resteem was about what can be done to increase Steemit value. That is what I labor for.
Thank you

Francis

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99