Deep Dream Generator can be a great tool for images in your blog.

in #life6 years ago

Have you ever tried out the deep dream generator? I guess you could describe it as an algorithm that tries to interpret and enhance an image. If you are familiar with photoshop, the results are like running a bunch of filters on your image. However, if you are not familiar with photoshop. Simply upload an image and create a whole new fabulous image.
results may vary.

dream goat.jpg

I recently saw a post by @carlgnash that showed some of his art that he was making using deep dream and photoshop. It is really cool and he does a good job explaining his process. But that got me thinking... I haven't tried that deep dream thing since 2015.

Boy ! It has come a long way!!


It used to take forever to run a dream on an image. Now most of the time it is done in less than a minute. They have also added a social aspect to it where folks can share their images. Some of them are fantastic.

dream Cat.jpgdream Dog.jpg

There is a quick and easy sign-up and then all you need to do is pick an image and an effect. Here I took a pic of some funky clouds and turned it into a Van gogh.

20180106_152758.jpgdream_n6evb8wffxe.jpg
originalresult

If you need a cool background or abstract art of some sort, this can come in handy. I started with a picture of peppers I took in Vietnam and ended up with an abstract painting.

20180113_220606.jpgdream_23ew6v1s8b8.jpg

You never know how it's going to look until you try.

Then I got to thinking about a sketch that I did of a sureal seahorse. What if you had line art but needed inspiration on how to color it?!!?? Here is the original..

Seahorse.jpg

Some of these results ended up being pretty crazy!!

seahorse3.jpgseahorse2.jpgseahorse5.jpg

I think this one is the best.


seahorse4.jpg

I like how it looks like tiles in a swimming pool

If you need some image inspiration or want to easily alter a photo give the Deep Dream Generator a shot. I could easily get lost in a rabbit hole here. I still haven't figured out all of the functionality so I guess I will have to keep playing with it. :)

Thanks for reading and as always.....

Keep being Cool Steemit!!


doctorcrypto.gif

Sort:  

Here's one that I did.

IMG_3629-2.jpg

dream_m2hvxw9fhcm.jpg

This is amazing. Just like a stained glass window.
The original image was pretty stunning to start with.

Is this the 4k widescreen version?
I love how the background doesn't want to give up.

nice!!

I found this site about a month ago and you get some really crazy photo's out of it :D

I usually do a bunch at a time and then have them for when I make posts cuz they are just cool :D I will have to go read carlgnash's post to see what he was doing.

dream_kk0op9p9usq (1).jpg

Yes, Some of the results are awesome! It's a surprise everytime. :)
That one is cool!

It's an amazing algorithm for sure.

I've used it in a few projetcs, my latest one was for an art competition for a crypto game called Cryptopets.

Here's my best one

Very cool!!! Looks similar to the goat one up above.

Cool site .. I will have to check it out.

How is the, quitting smoking battle going along ?

It's going great! Thanks for asking. :)
Today marks day 20!

Awesome ... keep it up :)

This is one of mine, but I’m very new at it. It’s a street in downtown Philadelphia using the style from a photo of Chinese lantern sculptures.
13928282-13CE-4201-B521-896DAE9FBE7C.jpeg

Oh wow. That is all kinds of dreamy!
I took a pic of empty bread racks at work cause I thought it looked cool. This was the first pic I started sending through the deep dream.
WOW4.jpg

That's awesome. I've done some cool portraits of my wife and kids too.

Love the abstract peppers!! And the seahorse looks almost Steampunk-ish. Very cool as a drawing, but also interesting as pool tiles! 🤣

There are a ton of different ways a photo can turn out...Try it out, you won't be disappointed. :)

Here is me in Vietnam.
|20180111_000507.jpg|Wave Selfie.jpg|wave color selfie.jpg|wave tile selfie.jpg

You can get some great changes to an ordinarily meh photo.

All of the seahorse ones turned out really cool!

I know right?!!?
I'm thinking if you just did line drawings, you could find a style you like and illustrate a book and it wouldn't look too crappy.

Evil dreamy space altered Chili - that's going in the next IBT!

-3 to entry and exit zones

This is so cool. The Van Gogh sky looks spot on and the Sea horses are stunning. I'll give this program a spin.

You won't be disappointed. :)
Here is your photo of the stump.
stumpDream.jpg
It's fun to play with.

Wow that looks brilliant. Thanks for the info. I'm going to have a play around with the program.

i didn't know this. it's so cool thanks you very much

Once you start playing with it....It is hard to stop. Have fun!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97