You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Make a Knife - Ep01 - The Profile

in #life6 years ago

If you gonna be dirty and have bloody knuckles you might as well wear Punishers scull ;)

I do have a few of them in my kitchen, mostly the ones that didn't quite make the selling standards. The majority do get sold, or end up as gifts.

Actually, I was thinking of making some kind of a giveaway with this one. Something simple like -comment to get a chance of winning a knife.

Sort:  

I like the giveaway idea. If they're done right, and periodically, they can help build your follower base. At the same time, you can get followers just looking for free stuff, so tricky deal, but still not a bad idea.

Okay, so a little bit of everything happens with the knives you sell. Still, I'm sure there's plenty of value in the ones that aren't quite up to snuff, and if they have a certain character about them or a flaw, that's still unique and something you can use to gauge your work with, I would imagine. Plus, there's always going to be a story to tell about each knife, why you made it, how it was putting it together, how it turned out and what happened to it after that. Plus all the simple pleasure you derive from doing it.
The bloody knuckles and scars are a bonus, right? You don't have to tell anyone how you got them, or you can embellish a little. "You should see the other guy's face!"

Giveaway and followers - I know, but then again of my +600 current followers only maybe 10% are actually active so even if I do get a few new ones that are just in for a chance of free gift, I could get 1 or 2 that I will appreciate in the long run.

Knives - the thing is there is no such thing as a perfect knife, so even the ones I do sell have a few things that could have been done better or differently.
The ones I'm leaving for myself are fully functional but have some mistake that caught my eye and then pronounced them as not good enough. They are still better than most of the knives you can buy in a store - general one, not a knife store.

And, yes each knife has a story and is a nice memory.

Bloody knuckles, fingers legs... yep. People who don't know me do look at them strangely - especially if they see me in my working hours - all suited up :)

The stories - no one really believes me anymore :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47