You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Armistice Day, Remembrance Day, Poppy Day, Whatever You Call It, What Does It Really Mean To You?

in #life7 years ago

Excellent post, and a good reminder to NEVER FORGET! I have some fascinating stories passed down from my Dad who is 95. I am in the process of writing something about one particular event from WWII that Dad was involved with. If I have it ready by tomorrow, it would be a good day to post it!

Sort:  

Ooo, excellent idea! I'll look out for it. I hope it's ready for Armistice Day, otherwise, it will be an interesting read at any time. After all, we need to remember what did and can happen all the time not just on Poppy Day.

Thank you so much for reading my post, the vote and the resteem.

You are welcome! I am so interested in everything to do with WWI and especially WWII. What these dealt with and buried in their minds for decades is just awful - and all so that we could be free. I wish that what they sacrificed was appreciated more!

I wrote my Dad's story and have posted it now. I hope you will enjoy reading it.

I agree. I read your post just now. Very interesting. Thank you for posting it.

You are welcome. The rest of the story is incredible. I have to write about that too now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65