You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freedom from Yourself...

in #life5 years ago

So good! These social norms are created by elite social engineers designing society to require the individual to be in a constant state of indebtedness (Spiritually, Mentally and Physically). The typical American dream is honestly my worst nightmare. I am glad that I "achieved" the American dream early on in my life to realize that it is a total farce. Still had to pay off of 87K worth of student loan debt for 2 University degrees So the damage was done to an extent, and I didn't get away unscathed.

You are exactly right that no one decides your success and happiness other than you. That is why most people are unhappy, they are essentially living someone else's life and not being true to what drives them at a deeper level.

Following the masses will never make you happy. Period.

Sort:  

So very, very well said. I, like you, am very blessed and fortunate to have achieved a great deal at a young age; working very hard to attain it. That early success is what likely has afforded me the opportunity to reflect and ponder life and what the purpose of it really is. Once I was able to achieve what I did I felt that want for “deeper meaning” - more purpose. I’m more blessed now that I see the truth for what it really is. It’s modern day slavery for all quite frankly. However there are ways to free ourselves. Slowly...society is waking up.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I am very glad for you that you were also able that too and you are right, it does not come easy by any means. I think there are only certain types of people who will ponder life anything more than a passing thought. To me, my spiritual awakening is my life's calling and I love helping inform and educate people in these areas in order to promote in them, their awakening process.

There must be something about reaching the goals you set for yourself that drives you in this direction because I could never go back to my old thought processes on the rat race and engineered society and think that, those are the things that I want in my life. I was honestly never more miserable than when I was focusing on wealth and career as hard as I was. I am so glad that I keep that same level of focus and intensity but apply it to other areas of and people my life that do make me happy.

Thanks again for a such a great article :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61113.33
ETH 2927.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69