Next Stop... Location Independence!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago (edited)

Yesterday was my last day of work for my current employer. I decided that this job was no longer inline with my current life goals as it is important to re-assess your goals, the people in your life, the trajectory of your vocation, where you live and make sure you are happy with your situation. No one place stays the same forever and neither do people. Change is the only constant in this Universe, so while a job, a relationship, a place you live might fit you for a long time might eventually someday might not. So while I am grateful for the learning experiences and opportunities I have had there, I felt it was time to move on. I will be focusing on finding something that will be a better fit for my current life goals.

One of those goals is to become location independent. What is location independence you might ask? It is having the ability to work from anywhere you want to be while not being tied to a location for work. What is also important in this equation is having a home base. I like the thought being being able to see and experience new places and new things while always being able to come back home after short 1-2 week excursions. Want to work for a week from the Grand Canyon so that you can sight see after work? Sign me up!

This way it reduces the constant moving and need to travel out of necessity and limits the travel to when work loads are light enough to actually enjoy it and not spend the entire time working (which has been the case on most of my vacations and traveling). There are downsides to this as well such as having to maintain the costs of traveling as well as a home base. So being able to afford both will have to obviously work out financially.

I will need to secure a vocation that will allow me to work remotely. I have saved enough to be able to take my time and get something that fits. So I do not have an immediate need of finding anything. The next thing that has to happen is to get my house ready to sell. Despite posting why you should not buy my house in my previous post, It is still a nice house that I have been making even nicer with my own sweat and elbow grease over the years I have been here. I have done most of the work here myself which I will be posting about later.

It has definitely been a learning experience, which has ended up with some things me having to completely re-do because I messed up on it so bad. However, I am a firm believer in leaving something nicer than when you found it and have perfectionist tendencies when it comes to my work.

This is going to open up a lot of new perspectives for me and hopefully accelerate learning, gnosis and centropic growth in all areas of my life. So today is the day that I start this new journey. I look forward to seeing all of you along for the ride. Buckle up!

Love to all.

My work can be found on:
Steemit
Minds
Gab
Patreon
Unsplash

Sort:  

Life is too short to spend it all in one place. ❤️🛣🏞

Posted using Partiko iOS

You sure are right about that! I look forward to our many adventures with you by my side! Love you so much!

I too look forward to our adventures together, it is really exciting to explore the world with the love of your life. 💜😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @dividebyzero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.
You made more than 500 comments. Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @dividebyzero! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Have you left Steem for good?

Hey! For whatever reason I just today got notified of this comment, despite it being from late October. Thanks Steemit lol. So my appologies for the late reply.

No, I am not gone, I just took a much needed extended break from social media and had to prioritize other things in my life that needed attention as well as spend less time on the computer haha.

So I am back on, but in a less frequent amount. What is new with you?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65916.61
ETH 3431.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66