You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thought of the Day: February 19, 2018 - Now or Never

in #life7 years ago

I lurch between being lost in the unattained future, and remembering that I'm in the present. It's so easy to forget that the future I'm always thinking about, planning for, strategizing to, will never come if all I do is think about it!

I actually just read "The War of Art" by Steven Pressfield who does such a good job of identifying that amorphous thing that always prevents me from doing.

He calls it The Resistance. Just having it named has done a lot in helping me recognize when I'm not living in the now.

I heard it on Joe Rogan's episode with Jocko Willink here... really good stuff!

Sort:  

I'm glad @distilltionsbl that you have come to this realization. For many it takes a life time changing what they want rather than going out and getting what they want. But we must know that even when we want something it is different at the end of the path
It was become what it needs to be rather than what we wanted.
I have not read the book The War of Art but have heard of it. I will pick it up or check it out on audio.

Thank you for reading and expressing your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58690.10
ETH 2310.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49