You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Destiny Vs Free Will: Which Rules Our Life?

in #life7 years ago

Very interesting question, and one which I myself have wrestled with for a long time. As a Christian, my personally philosophy by necessity has to include God as an actor somewhere in this cosmic drama, but I don't think I commit fully to either predestination or the "clockmaker" argument.

It seems illogical that a divine power would "plan out" such widespread suffering and apparent chaos on an individual scale, so I personally believe that it follows that humans have free will to cause these problems themselves. However, I think that there does exist a "divine limit" on the amount of our free will, since there is still an ultimate plan for humanity in the long term that no human can prevent or avoid by their own free will.

Anyway, great post and thank you for sharing your thoughts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56182.86
ETH 2369.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30