Sort:  

I plan on organizing a contest soon, there will be only 1 winner,
and that winner will be awarded 10.00 Steem backed dollars.

Consider this a heads up if your interested in that sort of thing.
It will be a MEME contest about exposing Steemit censorship.

I'll gauge the success of that contest when it is over, and if it is
unsuccessful. I'll power down, and do even more contests.

I may end up dedicating 250 Steem to these various contests.
This will basically be an advertising campaign, in hopes that
Steemit will ultimately do the right thing.

If they don't do the right thing. I'll simply have a blast holding
the contests, burn through all of my Steem and leave the platform.
knowing that I fought hard and well for freedom of speech here.

I think I was reading somewhere yesterday that there is some confusion over the fact that this person is in fact a Steemit developer. Can you confirm?

Jeffrey Paul or @sneak is the guy on the right in this video.
He is the "Lead Technical Program Manager", or apparently
whatever he chooses to call himself.

As long as the meme is not racist or insulting, I fully support!

Good point, I will have to specify that in the rules of the contest!

@haejin, here is 'the contest' I put together. I clicked on submit too fast without clarifying the rules which resulted in someone posting a meme about yourself.

I then updated the rules to reflect that I will not accept entries that involve other Steemians, because I want to target the idea of censorship in general.

I used his negative post about you, as a teaching moment to try and explain why downovting anyone's post (when not in self-defense) is wrong. This is part of the FFF-SOS Creedo, rules that we good Steemians tend to live by.

We would certainly encourage you to adopt the creed, if it is something that resonates with you. Other than that, I simply wanted to inform you of the status of the contest. Can we still count on your full support?

Thank you for your consideration!
@thoughts-in-time (FFF-SOS patient zero)

P.S. I also noticed a post of yours, which suggested that berniesanders might be the same person behind randowhale, and seeing as how I have 300 steem delegated to randowhale I decided to send him an open-letter in the form of a petition to see if he would be willing to stop reward raping, and or censoring other people's posts.

I'll give him a week or so to respond before making any decisions on whether not to un-delegate from him. Hopefully in the future, you can all come to some kind of ceasefire. I think these wars, and downvoting in general is really hurting the morale of the platform. Yet, it's perfectly acceptable in my book when done in self-defense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13