You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask and you shall receive!

in #life5 years ago (edited)

You are right.

The people here don't care how bad I wreck myself trying to promote steem globally, and so they willl be indifferent to the fact that I am back to working overtime/weekends instead of pomoting steem in my free time.

Yes, I give to others because I am used to being broke. But being broke all my life never prepared me to learn how to preserve the wealth that fell into my lap when the bitcoin market blew up last year. I followed those who believed that the end of this year would be a great time to harvest, and have been rekt by partying in cryptoland when I should have been learning just how hard it is to get out of this investment. My mistake, so now I am liquidating at a fraction of what many were able to do at this summer, and I am glad that at least some people were able to take advantage of my temporay good luck.

I might have been able to preserve it had I been smarter, but the hard way is how I have learned most of my life lessons. I am so stupid that dim is not my middle name, but rather my first, primary identifier, and frankly it sucks. I hate myself for being so stupid, but I have to face reality, and get back to killing myself to live, while looking at the bright side that things can only improve especially when the moment of my death is fast approaching to free me from this feeling of inadequacy and failure.

But my hope for the future still lives in the fact that I am not powering down 100% but rather simplifying my overly complicated steemit existance with the 2019 delegations having only 1 simple rule.

I never asked for upvotes so I can't be dissappointed for not receiving anything but self votes in my journey to create a steem based business.

But my tremendous failure has caused me to lose the ability to continue to devote time to steemit considering the value of what I was unable to retain for my friends, family, self, and you.

I have wasted too much of my own time and money and creative efforts here to the point of missing out on what in hindsight was the opportunity to change many more lives for the better, especially my own. Now I never want to waste another second of my incresingly limited time here focusing on me.

So I am muting you for breaking the only rule when you asked me a question and referred to me with the word "you"

I make myself sick, and will not be awarding anybody anymore who makes me sick to my stomach which is what I feel any and everytime I think about me.

But I am awarding you a 1000 steem power delegation for the year 2019.

Starting Jan1 2019, If you or any other 2019 delegates break the only rule again, then I will terminate the delegation immediately and give the person who reported you to me a 10% finders fee.

TLDR:

If you refer to me anytime or anywhere (on or offline) and someone else can prove it, then you lose your delegation and they receive 10% of the amount of your delegation as a reward.

I am delegating you a 1,000 SP 1-year dumb-contract for the year 2019 because I do not have the time and energy required to create content anymore especially now that bear market has rekt me. Now too am I following the lemmings now by being no longer bullish on crypto for 2019. In hindsight, I should have left last year. Because getting out of steem now is not going to change my life. For me, it's back to the impossible grind.

For me, steem in 2019 will be a place where I can spend a few minutes to forget about my shitty life, and live vicariously through the eyes and experiences of my delegates.

I have been proven wrong for looking at steem as a tool for business, and am going to use it as simply a tool for entertainment/relaxation/meditation in the future.

Those who inspire me receive delegations, those who do not, will receive upvotes until I am broke, and those who refer to me get muted. Because my stomach needs my steemit experience to be dimimp-free.

I hope to begin announcing the 2019 delegates after the next power down

Sort:  

Hey boss, happy new year.... you took the SP you gave me without officially cashing me out.... please I need a compensation or farewell token so as to feel good in a way...
@simonmaven

You never picked the options that was placed on the table, the contract expires, this is a new start.......the past contract has expired.

Well you got well deserved upvote..........

Loading...

Suggestions:

  • If we make this also a rule it is better for the community.
  • Anyone who demands any amount will be mute.
  • Just demand of cashout offer accept.

Peoples:

  • Please do not demand unexpected amount.
  • Just show your skills inspired and get reward.
  • I think demander of amount is a criminal.
  • Think about others prosperity.
  • Care about SteemJet Community.
  • Do not try to hurt anyone.
  • Do not underestimate the power of wealth.

These all are key sentences to spend a good life.

Still on the entertainment, am back again with my dance crew #QuestionMark in full force this time around ....
Here is our performance in a church program..... I told you that we don't only dance for the fun but our mission is to put smiles on your faces (viewer).....


The dance crew is just a few months old but everyone wants to be part of it to change life through music/entertainment with the power of steem.. Talented dancers both boys and girls showcasing their dancing skills for your watching pleasure.
#QuestionMark Dance crew members started dancing from their different homes and now we are taking it to the streets, cities, countries, nations and to the world at large with the power of steem. So many persons from my region don't believe that one can make from dancing but I believe that I and my crew will make it in life with our dancing skills......
I am a multidimensional artiste, i sing, i dance, i act, i draw, i create and i can do everything by the Power of God. I believe nothing is impossible for God to do... Some people are looking down on me but i pray someday, same people will look up to me and i will still be the one to help them... So help me God

Sit back and relax
#QuestionMark dance crew and D'Multi Talented K'NERO @iykeconero SF5 are here to always put smiles on your face..

Starting Jan1 2019, If you or any other 2019 delegates break the only rule again, then I will terminate the delegation immediately and give the person who reported you to me a 10% finders fee.

Glorious, i hopefully want this to work....

Its a challenge and i like the Fun in it.

I believe things ain't over yet, we'll still get to party someday, sometime.

PicsArt_09-06-02.38.47.jpg

INTRODUCTION

it's my pleasure to introduce SteemjetDj , as we all know music in all it's diverse style and mode of enjoyment is pervasive in the life of the youths of today. Following them in different daily situation each one with it's own sound track. Music does not only dominate the youths daily life but also their social activities therefore it is my earnest heart desire to bring good music.

DUTY

thus my main responsibility is to Select, Mix, Sequence and in some case produce sounds for steemjet that makes the soul and the body move as one in ecstasy to the dance floor, knowing we all in steemjet loves to party.
As we all know the road to success is always rough but with help from melomaniac like you to support this initiative with a sum of 10000 SP delegation or a liquid steem of 3000 so that i be able to obtain all the necessary DJ equipment because in steemjet dj quality sound is my utmost priority.

PicsArt_09-06-04.21.16.jpg

On Steemjet, We are all Superstars.
I leave here, some sample of my Mix, just a test of what I'll be doing.....

1.https://drive.google.com/file/d/1WYiAB66yTvDBDvBLIYnShhiiyB_b6lvr/view?usp=drivesdk

2.https://drive.google.com/file/d/1YzPI2QJ0Pfryq-Ds8vWpOwfIjl9qnT3w/view?usp=drivesdk

Playing your songs from dusk till dawn.

Hello @dimimp, it is with great dissapointment that I write to you today. Knowing the great risk that comes with writing this letter to you, cause I might get muted you, but I don't care to voice out to my mentor knowing this might be the only opportunity I will have.
I was recruited into the steemjet music department alongside @mrprecious and @etemi and was delegated to be steemjet member which I was proud of because it was a rare priviledge one that i might not get again.
On the course of this event, I have dedicated quality time, resources and effort to ensure I produce music for steemjet. This made me a happy person because I was one step closer to achieving my aim of singing for the world. Steemjet made that dream possible but right now, it is obvious that dream of mine might be fading off and this makes me so sad.

I produced this song for steemjet months back with the aim of kicking off my music production campaign for steemjet. I was eager to produce several amazing songs for steemjet until reality caught up with me. Lack of resources stalled my productiin plans and efforts to get funding from you Sir have proved futile.
There is no doubt that you love my talent and you've got great plans for me, but i'm sure with you are a busy man and because you are time poor, Ive not gotten the attention and opportunity I deserve.

image

Sir, all I want is the opportunity to produce music and you are my only shot right now at achieving this. I will keep praying and hoping my voice is being heard in order for me to get proper funding to get a gear and other necessary equipments necessary for producing music.
image

                                                      In Anticipation
                                                       @inieson

2018 was wonderful, 2019 will be beautiful i am sure and positive. Check out my works in 2018

Happy new year

kilatunziidesigns

Good day,,,, what an exciting beginning

I will be glad I got a delegation from you, as I will surely abide by the rules and regulations

Wishing you a properous year

#highshow247

Loading...

Hello @dimimp my name is @benlegend-1 a member of the space force team and a band member of the steemjet crooner. Due to some personal challenges I missed the announcement of steem give away to delegated members. I just wanna tell you I wasn't aware of the challenge and it would be nice to have a piece of the steemjet cake too. Thanks a lot @dimimp.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98