You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Go hug your parents!

in #life6 years ago

I'm a parent, my wife is the other one, for two kids. What I've learned in 5 + years of parenting: don't get attached to outcomes. Just do the next indicated step. There is also a really good book out there that I think should be made available everywhere: "Raising Human Beings", by Dr. Ross W. Greene. He has written by far, the best books I have ever found on parenting.

As to my parents, I'd hug them if they were in town. But they're about 700 miles away at the moment. :)

Thanks for sharing.

Sort:  

I will check that book out, thank you for sharing! Sorry your parents are so far away, maybe send them a virtual hug :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30