State Of The Me

in #life6 years ago

So in the next little while, you may see fewer posts from me over here. I've been dealing with a lot, and I'm starting a new gig - more about which will come on a later date - so my energy levels for blogging have been a bit down.


Image credit: freeGraphicToday on Pixabay

I've written about my depression and anxiety, and my dental issues. We've also been having an issue with the developer who's renovating the building our apartment's at, and have had to involve a lawyer. That's a whole mountain of not fun.

All of that has had an effect on my ability to get other shit done. I need to deal with that. I've got obligations to meet, and I'm gonna. There are emails I can't seem to open because they scare me. But I gotta.

Starting to deal with shit has already had great benefits for me. It allowed me to deal with tax stuff that could have become catastrophic if I'd waited even a week longer. But it's just so hard. Turning a ship around is hard. Turning a life around is harder.

How am I doing right now? Still in transition. It's a strange time, with ups and downs and shakeups. I'm definitely still depressed, but I've got some momentum on an upswing.

So some of may daily posts may not come out on time, or at all, over the next couple of weeks or so. Allyship Sunday wasn't published today, and I'm not sure about Music Monday tomorrow - It's probably my most popular weekly post, but it is, by far, the most work intensive. New Books Tuesday will definitely come out. And I will get Wrestling Thursday back to the standards of before I got super pissed at WWE.

Sort:  

Your life and your corner on the web - use and give both attention as is needed <3 I have no wiser things to say today, I just wish you well.

Congratulations @didic! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50