You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Every Direct Message is beginning with "HI DEAR"!!!

in #life7 years ago

Yeah. It goes hand in hand with introduction posts that are all about "please help me know more and make more money," and, like... how about we get to know you first?

I'm happy to help friends. If I'm in a help centered discord channel, I'm happy to help there. And hopefully some find my posts helpful? But coming on a to a social networking/blogging platform and starting off with "help me" seems super odd when it's so common.

I think you're right that somewhere, on some FB groups or wherever, someone is giving these people some terrible advice.

Sort:  

oh for sure, you can research that, there are areas that courses are taught and according to some that's what is being taught , I feel females are getting this more but I could be wrong....Facebook has them, not saying all of that is bad but there are distinct hustles that get old

If it's bad and on the internet, odds are women get it worse. I've only had a couple of super weird DM conversations, and people don't call me "dear" nearly as much.

am hoping some read this to realize that some of the "get rich quick" stuff being pumped in certain areas , there is a community here.... "go after this rep and higher or witnesses or this or that......" when I hear that it just makes me have resting bitch face