You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wooow! ANOTHER THOUSAND FOLLOWERS in just Two Weeks! And how you can do it too! My SteemIt Guide To Success! 😉

in #life7 years ago

So I've followed you, upvoted you and resteemed you.

Personally, I dislike these:
"Follow me."
"Read my blog"
"Upvote me and I'll upvote you"
Messages. Then again, I'm English and we see this as Bad Form lol.

Sort:  

I agree; I felt the same way about people asking me to do it. I feel a sense of responsibility on SteemIt to reward good citizenship and effort. Rewarding begging will just turn this community into a large pool of beggers who crowd out the true powerful potential of the platform as a vehicle to transform global culture.

Exactly, nothing spells desperation and don't follow me like asking for followers and likes. If someone genuinely wants to, they will, and they'll probably actually like your content for its substance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64