You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do we create our own suffering?

in #life7 years ago

The desire of the king not to let his son to suffer bad things is a good motive but his method is wrong. What he did from the start will lead to a more suffering, a suffering from not knowing a thing.

Lots of parents have this desire towards their children. There's nothing wrong about it, but we have to understand also that the only person who is capable of shaping oneself is itself, people around him/her should only act as a support to be able to shape a good life.

Sort:  

Hi there @dainargenti it is very true what you said. We all want the best for our children, but we also have to realize that our children must explore life on their own and make their own mistakes. I often see this with my own child. He went off to university this year, and it has left me lonely and worried. I have taught him well, and I know he can stand on his own two feet but I am still his parent and would give the world for him to be safe and not get hurt. So I am struggling to let go but I know I have to. The bond between a mother and a child can not be explained..... thanks for your comment.

Yeah right, letting go of our kids to make their own life is also a test on how good parents are. Through this we can measure our performance in upbringing them. We are not perfect and so as our children.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58440.50
ETH 2618.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39