My love for coffee, a beautiful disaster.

in #life8 years ago

For me, coffee is a needed drug. It's the first thing I do in the morning because it lifts me up and boosts my day. The taste of coffee is comforting, while the smell makes me feel nostalgic.    



When I was in high school my father used to ground the coffee beans at home and when the smell got in the entire house I knew that he was going to shout “Coffee is ready!” On sunny mornings, we would go out in our garden, to enjoy our coffee, the sunlight, the flowers and we would have little talks about anything.   

Without coffee I am a danger for human society. I find it hard to speak, I seem drunk, and if I must have to leave the house, I'd probably hit my head in the first column. I do not drink more than one cup per day, but I really need to drink that cup, not less.   


source


And do not think it's just an addiction created by me. Normally my blood pressure is low and without coffee is much lower, especially in the morning. For example, they sent me from my former job to a medic to do some regular tests. I had to be there at 9 AM, I managed to drink coffee, but I still had my state of dizziness. I did tests of hearing and vision: perfect results. But after he took my blood, the doctor asked me if I'm ill. Hm. Why should I be ill? He asked if maybe my feet feel soft. I said yes, but it's my morning status and I feel asleep. Well, guess what, he didn’t believe me when I told him I even had my morning coffee. Until then I thought it's normal to have that state of drowsiness in the morning. It seems not. 



Just because I love coffee so much, it takes me half an hour to savor it in the morning, so I always have to get up earlier than I should. But drinking coffee during the day, well, that is a risk. I enjoy the coffee, you have to understand this, and I don't just drink it. It takes some time. So during the day I carry it with me for a while and I do not know how this always happens, but I spill it. I get upset and swear when it flows down on the floor or on the desk. 


source


But once it happened, back when I worked in an open office, call center, to spill it on my pants. I was in a conversation with a client and could not react in time, so my white pants were now brown. A whole leg was colored, while the other was white. I went to the bathroom and tried to clean them a little. In the meantime, everybody found out about it. How could they not find out? The bathroom wasn’t even near to my desk. 

You cannot imagine how embarrassed I was that I had to use public transport to get home.   



Another time, me and my boyfriend went by bus in another city, to some relatives. It was still morning, I still felt dizzy so I bought another coffee. He kept asking me to drink or throw it away. He knew that this time he is the one in danger. I did not want. I put the coffee on a stand, only the driver chose to put a sudden brake, and all of my coffee was spilled on him. He was right to tell me to drink it. 

Now he always protects himself when he sees coffee in my hands.  



Even in college, my peers and teachers knew about it. I once spilled coffee on test sheets, on which I had already written four pages. I had to transcribe them all, lucky that the teacher had allowed me to finish it during break or I would have failed.  



Even so, coffee is still one of my best friends. It always helps me relax. While taking sips of my coffee I sit back and let my mind run free. This is the time when I don't have to think about responsibilities.  


source


I know, you probably aren't so clumsy as I am, so I won't ask about this. But how much  do you need your cup of coffee to start the day?



Don't forget to follow for more!

Sort:  

Dr. Sinner had something to say about coffee

Ambient: Coffeehouse

It's amazing how coffee inspires us in so many ways. Almost like it's something divine and everybody's muse.
Thank you for sharing this. I haven't read it before.

I have weened myself off of morning coffee this summer, but during the fall/spring/winter seasons I have a double shot espresso every morning. It gives me that edge I need to hit the ground running.

If I am driving during the day and drowsy I will grab an Iced Americano, which is still my favorite espresso drink.

I roast my own and make a cold brew in the summer for my wife as well. Either way, coffee is a year round experience for me.

I roast my own and make a cold brew in the summer for my wife as well.

This sounds so lovely!

I get my green beans from Sweet Maria's (Oakland, Ca).

Go Diana and Go Coffee!! GREAT article. You're a really good writer. Thanks for enhancing my day!

Thank you!! Coffee is always a good idea. :D

Great post, though i seldom drink coffee.

Nice post. Everyone has their own passions and indulgences. I have selective moments when I enjoy coffee, which is on a very rare occasion. But how you love coffee is how I love music. Music truly keeps me going and energized throughout the day, and in those rare moments when I'm extremely weak, I don't have a high tolerance to coffee so when I drink any coffee, it's like a jackpot of endless energy. So I definitely can appreciate the existence of it and its usefulness, and all coffee lovers dependency on it. Upvoted

Well, as for me, I'm addicted to both of them. I listen to music all the time. And it's even better to drink coffee in the morning while listening to some jazz, classical or mix.

You cannot go wrong with classical or jazz. Good taste in music

i like my coffee bulletproof

Let me to be your virtual daily coffee dealer :))

Haha. You already are. :D Don't forget about the challenge. :D

I can't forgot it, it's really will push my limits

The real addiction it's only in your head and I believe you know it. You believe that it's a pleasure and helps you out and if so that is ok. I drink coffee every day but sometimes I don't know why I'm drinking it.

@the-future, Besides being a lovely an very relaxing thing to do, I need my coffee. I said that I have low blood pressure, my doctor recommended me to drink at least one cup of coffee per day. Probably you are not a coffee lover, maybe you are one who drinks it just for the habit of doing so.

I understood that you need to drink coffee, and I said that it's ok for you to drink it. I'm not having a good reason to drink coffee and I still do it. I believe, I have an awkward reason, not you. Sorry if you understood me wrong. I like reading your posts.

Coffee is great, I only just discovered it an started to enjoy it! But i only drink it on weekends :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49