At 23, the road ahead is a foggy one!

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I have realized that I'm not yet convinced about who I am, or even who I want to be. Sometimes I may even seem like I have more personalities, but it's just about having the age of 23 years. 



At 23 I feel like everything is paradoxical: my opinions, my thoughts of the future, my everyday life and my feelings. It is the time to really start making decisions that influence your entire life, decisions on your own responsibility.  Up until now, you could rely on other mature people, now you have to take life by the throat and decide who you want to be really. Nonsense.   

At 23 we still don't know what path to take. Do we seem determined? Well, know that we are not and we have many doubts, we just try to choose one way and to remain devoted, even if we are not so sure that it is the best. Sometimes we make the right choice, sometimes we try again.   

We, at age 23, we are like riddles, you can only guess what we think and can never be sure. If we seem immature, let yourself be fooled. If we seem mature, do not trust it too much.   

So, try to guess.   


Yes, I can say that I have taken important decisions, even great ones, among them the fact that I chose to say "yes" and marry next year. “Oh, but you have already entered the world of grown ups for serious!". Hmm, that's not even entirely true. Yes I chose to marry, but it is a declaration of love and a promise that I will spend my whole life with someone I chose. That does not necessarily say that we have decided about how we will spend it.   


I would prefer to become a family woman. No, I want to travel around the world. 



Sometimes I'm almost convinced that I want a peaceful family life, a beautiful child, a playful dog and a loving husband (fiancé for now). 

Other times I intensely think that after the wedding I'd like to get out in the world to travel as much as possible and to live our youth as long as we still have it. What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.   

   What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.    



I am sensitive. No, I am strong.   

Sometimes I start crying out loud when watching a drama, other times I am totally immune and I'm the one who holds him in my arms. Sometimes I get easily hurt by others, sometimes I am strong like a rock.  

Sometimes I am the weak one in my relationship, I'm the one who needs attention. Other times I'm the one who gives a shoulder to rely on.

  What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.   



I want to be a child forever. No, I want to be a grown woman.  


 

Sometimes I like to be spoiled, I laugh most of the time, I’m innocent, playful and say everything I think. Other times I have a strategic mind, I am diplomatic, elegant and passionate. 

  What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.   



I want to make money. No, I want to enjoy life as much.   

Sometimes I want to work hard and make money. Other times I want to live a quiet life. 

Sometimes I think I must assure my future and raise money , other times I think it's just a waste of time and energy; when I die, money won't help me. 

  What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.   



I want to be good to everyone. No, I want to be rebellious.   

Sometimes I want to please everyone, to help them as I can. Other times I want to be selfish, to not care about anyone and do everything I have on my mind.   

  What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.   



I want to drink a cup of tea. No, I want to go out and dance.   



Sometimes I find it more pleasant to drink a cup of tea or coffee, sometimes I want to go out and have fun.   

  What is the correct answer? Try to guess the answer.  


 

Us young ones may not know what path to take , but we go forward with enthusiasm and hope , while trying to get better . Each of us will choose a path, but until then , we will remain undecided and we will still have our small battles with ourselves.

Sometimes the most important and the most difficult battles that we fight are with our own selves, with our own thoughts.- @sauravrungta



Don't forget to follow for more.


Sort:  

This is the essence of life. Uncertainty. We never really know what we are doing or even why we are doing something. It's all a big hit and miss kind of a thing!

Just enjoy the wild ride that is life :D

Couldn't say it better. :D Thanks for your comment!

I think people delude themselves by thinking they are grown up. There's no such thing. You can be physically grown up and have emotionally matured, but acting like a "grown up"... only very boring people do that. Try to stay playful forever, it's a much happier life. There's nothing solid, no decision is right or wrong in this world.

Playful forever. :D I think I can do that ;)

Darling I am 28 and i still havent figured sh*t yet. I doubt i will figure out anything by the end of 60.

Haha, being a grown-up is totally overrated. :D

huh adulting. It's the way of life telling you "i am screwing you and you can't do anything about it, human. deal with it" lol

You have a lot of time to figure it out, until then enjoy your life!

You bring up the beautiful complexities of being a woman. So many paradoxes that reside within us. It's everything and nothing. Learn to love all of that. It is okay not to know. It's more important to listen. Listen to your true self and the universe. They will tell you all you need to know.

Your too young to know what you want to make of your life yet. Hell, I'm too young to know what to do with mine, and I've got more than a few years on you :)

Hon, I want to tell you something .... I'm 55 yrs old, so i know these things, lol !
Truth IS ...EVERY question you asked ... IS what every person ALIVE ask themselves EVERYDAY ... So many try to ACT all grown up, but the truth is, we never do .... You have to decide what the answers are for yourself, because ONLY YOU know what YOU need to be Happy !!!
ALL I got Honey ... Sorry .... Great Post btw ! Keep it UP !

"Read More, Reason More" ... JTS

When we were little, we wanted to grow up and be like the adults we knew. We thought they were cool. But when we became adults we realized it was just a scam. haha :D

I'm 36 and I'm still not sure of many things myself; one day thinking this path would be great and not a moment later thinking that maybe I want to take another path.

I'm a little bit envious of those that can know for sure they want to do this or that. Its never been that way really with me; its been more of living in the moment, just riding along where the currents in the river of life take me, while sometimes taking charge when I have the desire to.

23... to be young again! :P I don't regret a thing but surely there are some things my older self might have told my younger self - or at least suggested, even though my younger self probably wouldn't have listened.

You'll be just fine whatever paths you choose to take (or not to take), I'm sure of it.

I believe now that those who know for sure what they want are becoming extinct. haha :D I also want to live in the moment and ride along the currents. Thank you!

You seem to have it more worked out than I did at that age. Ha! :) Keep introspecting, I loved this article.

Thank you, @lifeisawesome!

Just FYI, your logo at the end isn't clickable!

Followed :) good post!

Oh, should I make it clickable? I only wanted it to be a signature. :D

Thanks a lot!! :)

Oh, your choice I guess, I've just seen many with something similar lately and all of theirs were clickable to make it easier to follow. But then again your account name is right under the end of the post, but people are lazy. ;P

Ok then. I think I'll follow your advice. Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50