THE SECRETS OF LOVE[PART 2]

in #life7 years ago (edited)

To Be or Not to Be: Your Choice (Part 2)

Continued from Part 1
Thank you for visiting my blog.Jide@neighbor 20170222_162549.jpg

In a nutshell, here are the most important approaches for winning lasting love and respect:

[1]
Learn to like or at least tolerate all kinds of people; it is not very easy to like all kinds of people, but it is not impossible. Assimilation in this respect only demands that you look for and appreciate the strengths (good points) of the people you meet or deal with and overlook or help to improve their weaknesses (bad points).

What about horrible and irritable people? Well these are strong words, especially the former, but the point is that you should not hate/dislike the fellow in as much as you might dislike his attitude or behaviour. He may hate himself too for being in lack of self control as it is. When you consider this point of view, you may understand and have pity instead of hate. He may need help and you can only try so much. God will help him. Haha!!!
africa-2654370__340.jpgThis image;pixabay.com
[2]
Learn when and how to disagree:
In reality, you will actually irritate people and put them off if you have the habit of arguing over every little thing. In fact your arguments will make you more enemies than converts to your opinion. Some psychologically thwarted people and egoistic ones don't like to be challenged or contradicted. There are many who do not even care to improve on the information they have and there are many others who do not simply see why they must agree with what they think is your opinion even if that point or opinion is intellectually superior. The key here is for you to be able to distinguish between those things worth haggling and battling over and those subjects that just aren't worth an argument.

You could, with maturity, ignore a fellow passenger who quotes, "Whatever is capable of going wrong can go wrong", as Boyle's law when you perfectly know that it's Murphy's law. If he is not a dear friend or relative who would want you to correct him when he errs, you are better off keeping your mouth shut before he tells you to shut it.

I remember one day, I was on a bus traveling inter state when a gentleman with a bag full of approved or unapproved drugs boarded the bus and stood on top of a seat. Immediately he introduced himself. The truth is I was not paying any attention to him. Then he introduced some drug which name I cannot recall. He went ahead to inform us as follows, "This drug will cure headaches, any kind of body ache, tiredness, pneumonia, malaria, typhoid, sexually transmitted diseases of all types, HIV, hepatitis, gastroenteritis in children. Just take one teaspoon of this medicine in the morning, afternoon, night and you will be cured". I was lost in thought about matters that were of more concern to me but a thought hit me and before I knew it, I had spoken aloud what I thought, "Well, that's an overdose".

"Excuse me? ", he said. I felt the need to further explain what I meant." Well, unless someone had all those ailments, taking your drug for just one ailment is tantamount to overdose". And that was how the man focused on me and told me off. I lost count of the names he called me. I knew what I had done so I ignored.

So if you happen to be in a mixed gathering where someone is blabbing away in a hate and berating lecture about Italians, Blacks, Jews, LGBT, Men or Women or any other stereotype, you'll have to decide for yourself whether it's more important to keep quiet and retain the friendship of a man you may not respect, or take a stand for what you know and believe.This brings us to the next important point.

Thank you once again for visiting my blog. Do have a lovely day.Ify 20161231_014731.jpg
You can read part 1 here
And Part 3 here

Sort:  

I very rarely think in words at all. A thought comes, and I may try to express it in words afterwards.

- Albert Einstein

Good.Some wise saying.The guru was better with expressing it mathematically though.

Thanks for sharing... Love it.

Thanks pal for having the time to read.I'll post the concluding part soon.I'm still learning the ropes with posting on steemit.Help where you can.I'm following you too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60009.56
ETH 3342.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42