You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anarchist No More?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

While we good citizens all want to protect the environment, the first Member who publicly proposes paying five euros for a litre of petrol would still commit political suicide.

I don't know. All kinds of power tend to corrupt. I am quite a skeptic of everything these days, I feel like it's always about self-interest. Though I'm pretty sure that I'm wrong.

You have come a long way, you have experienced and seen a lot and yet you have not gained the freedom of thought that you are always as much a victim as you think you are a winner?

My society conditioned me to become a victim. Centuries-old of that type of conditioning can be hard to overcome. I'll try to make it, just like what the system tells everyone. I won't have to beat myself up though.

Every concept of life has both sunny and dark sides. Unfortunately, not everything good can be combined and one has to live with things that one does not like.

Thank you so much for this comment that is overloading with the truth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48