You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I LOVE this Woman!!

in #life7 years ago

I would highly recommend trying to find a psychiatrist. My general doc tried several different SSRIs and none of them seemed to work. I also saw counselors psychologists over and over, no results. Finally went to a psychiatrist, turns out I had ADD to go along with the depression, but all the docs and psychologists missed it. Treatment turned my life around. Psychiatrists are the way to go IMO

Sort:  

I will give it some serious thought...not sure where you're from, but I can't just walk into a psychiatrist's office here, I need a referral from my family doc (at least as far as I know).

You can definitely get a referral, just ask. I live in St Louis and was able to get an appointment without a referral, but spent hours on the phone trying to find a psychiatrist with appointments open; most had 3 month waits. Luckily I found a good one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64921.79
ETH 3541.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36