I don't think I have ever asked anyone to resteem a post, but I think this is a good time to help someone

in #life7 years ago (edited)

So if you haven't heard, a great Steemian @cryptoiskey was hacked and had 7BTC stolen from him very recently, that's just shy of $20,000USD. It's a horrible thing to have happen to you if you have ever experienced being robbed, and it makes me sick to my stomach just to hear about it. He was insanely lucky to have logged in to his account while the theft was actually taking place and was able to prevent all of his funds form being stolen, but it's still a massive loss.

Like I said in the title, I don't ask people to resteem my stuff, I'm just not that type, but this is one of those times I would really encourage you to go and give @cryptoiskey an upvote and resteem his latest two posts:

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoiskey/bittrex-update-probably-my-fault

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@cryptoiskey/usd20-000-7btc-stolen-from-bittrex-captured-live-on-video-huge-lesson-learned

He is very open and honest that the theft is likely a result of his own mistake, but that doesn't change the fact that his hard work has been wrongly taken from him and his family. He has always been kind and helpful to me on Steemit and nobody deserves to stress he must be going through right now.

Seriously folks, go drop him a 100% upvote, it doesn't really cost you anything, it's just giving, and if you want to as well maybe resteem his latest post. If nothing else it is good info to all of us to keep our cryptos as safe as we can.

Thanks for reading! And here is a photo for the thumnbail, cause I hate seeing posts that don't have a picture.

David and Evelyn Sneak Peeks-9.jpg

Dexter

Sort:  

Speechless. Mate you made my day/night i really appreciate the kind words more than you know. Such a positive way to feel before i go to sleep...thanks again :)

Dude, it's the least I could do. I'm glad you can have at least some positivity before you go to bed. If there is one thing I have learned in life it is to take serious life stuff one thing at a time. Just keep going one thing at a time and try not to focus on everything stressful. Hope you have a good sleep man.

bless your heart bro...
those thieves are gonna get whats coming to them...

resteemed upvoted etc

Thanks so much @tojukaka :)

I'm Always here for the support, upvoted and resteemed :)

Thanks so much @steemian69, it's great to see so much support from this community!

Very sad to know that, these kind of thing should not happen with any one.

Aw. People looking out for each other really warms my heart.

We gotta @lipshitz! Ridiculous (read: hilarious) name by the way ;)

It was sad to know, I can understand.
I am also helping but please can you suggest some useful tips to avoid anything like this happening again?
Thanks

The one key mistake that cost me was activating the 'withdraw' option on the API keys. If that had been left off i think it may have made a difference.

DAMMNN REALLY MUST SUCK, And not to knock BTC but if one isn't aware or have some knowledge of this they will get taken as well. Good luck everyone, Let's connect!

Thanks for the comment @terrencefreeman, like I said if nothing else spreading the word a bit is good for folks to know that this type of thing could happen to you as well.

Ya like what? Oh hey heres my information please be honest? I would imagine theres safe guards with transactions. Unless this was operator error like "oh you can use my laptop" and they rummage through it 8(

I knew I could count on you Chuck!... I mean @mrdeerants, thanks so much :)

It's good to be aware that these things happen.

Absolutely @chiefhubbabubba, it sucks but it is real.

ouch! I'll up him 100%

Thank you @sulev, much appreciated!

thanks for letting me know and i will follow the links you posted -- i am following you too

Thanks so much @daydreams4rock, you are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64658.37
ETH 3421.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52