DJ In The Brain

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have this odd habit while I'm bartending where I assign a song to the way people look or the way they act. Living in the south definitely gives me a lot of characters to work with. I'm not trying to be cruel or demeaning , it just pops into my head.

Take tonight for instance, I see a middle aged woman with bleached blond hair teased to the heavens and boobs that are maybe a quarter her age. She is attractive for her age but has the personality of a wet hen, pecking at her waitress, and cackling so loud that its like nails on a chalkboard. My brain picked "I Like My Women a Little on the Trashy Side"

If I'm having a rough night like tonight, my mind kicks in with some "Tubthumping" by Chumbawamba.
"I get knocked down but get up again
You are never gonna keep me down
"
This song can get a bit repetitive so you better watch out if this song is on my mind

Of course tonight I also had the late great Miss Aretha Franklin on loop in my thoughts, may she rest in peace.
"R-E-S-P-E-C-T"

What are some of the songs on the soundtrack of your life?

monster-1460885_640.png Pixabay

Sort:  

💡 @devious-dan get upvote on 85% (VotingPower 9018.83).
The post can fall into a two-day rating and get a reward in the case of Upvote the post

Rules for calling bot:

  • Anyone can leave an appeal under the author of the post, which is in my subscribers.
  • The bot can be called no more than 3 times in 24 hours.
  • Upvote on 93%, if the Voting Power is more than 93%. Upvote on 83% if the Voting Power is between 92% and 85%. Upvote 73% if below 85%.
  • After the Upvote of the comment, the bot votes with more VotingPower.

Congratulations @devious-dan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

@devious-dan, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Congratulations @devious-dan! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93