Carnival for Kids in Aachen - Enjoy a lot moving pictures

in #life6 years ago

A street full of fun for kids

On the sunday at carnival time in Aachen there is the "Kinderkostümzug des Märchenprinzen" for and by the Kids.

This one is more fun as on Monday, where the main activities are, the topics are a lot more politics and other actual stuff from our day by day life.

KinderzugAC2016 AndreasHerrmann.jpg
picture by Andreas Hermann and OcheAlaaf

This action starts at 11:11 and there are 127 groups with trunks, by horses or just walking who are showing there best. So be prepared, have something to drink and keep in mind that the weather in Germany at this time of the year is freezing cold.


My freezing in the cold

Yes, tried my best but not so much painting on my face this time.


A0A7D7B8-A351-476A-AAB0-736E186165CB.gif


Little diamonds

This group had such a fun. I did as well a video and you will see it later at d.tube.

60BE8C57-4645-484D-8023-6E01A630B6A3.jpeg


The official video and sound

This is how they like it here in Aachen. A video about and with Prinz Thomas lll. und Hofstaat / Aix la la Chapelle


By Networks Film


Some kind of traditional gard

and a funny chicken guy who is passing by


D47DF9EB-E785-4F70-A896-4221B04B4C66.gif


Kids throwing sweets to the streets

There is such a huge a mount of sweets and other stuff thrown to all the people waiting to see the 127 groups. This keeps you moving around and this means it is not soooooo cold anymore.


148ECECD-D571-4577-8174-88E90BD20016.gif


Another Chicken

He identify his role quite good. Moving and acting like a chicken


8A2BCC67-9A07-4F2C-941D-F6DB1A8D023F.gif


Groups with horses

Only a few groups are still using horses and I guess this one is in some way something very special.
D42D6A9B-054B-41DE-A879-52B79481C328.jpeg


A traditional group

CB7C19E7-8B8F-41D4-BAC5-39599DFE263C.jpeg


Rosenmontagszug

On Monday there will be 169 groups. here you see a list with all their names



Oche Alaaf


is what the people say
at the carnival in Aachen.





 " "detlev steemit klein.gif""

Detlev love steemit

More from @detlev
Get / shop my book by steem
JOIN BeerSaturday Challenge

Enjoy & Engage Follow & Resteem


Sort:  

Schöner Post, besonders die Gifs sind nett. VP ist leider schon deutlich am abnippeln, deshalb nur ein Anerkennungs-Upvote.

Danke, morgen kommt der "große" Karnevals-Zug in Aachen und die Kids sind schon mit großen leeren Taschen am Start....

Please tell me you at least caught one of the sweets thrown! 😂
Ps: you seem to have missed my beersaturday entry https://steemit.com/beersaturday/@belemo/my-beer-story-the-stranger-and-the-meat-2fa9784c98c3a

my kids cought way to much and I got a huge bag of what they don't like. So a well paid driving job....

You might be confused, as I posted today the #BeerSaturday from week 34 and later on I will post last week, wich was week 35.

Sorry, but we have some issues with the little script which should do a job for collecting all the infos like votes, resteems and so one.

Haha. Totally Well paid and thanx for clearing that up for me too. It was fun recollecting and sharing one of my many beer stories. Sadly, while I was drinking my beer on Saturday, I watched Arsenal lose to Spurs and it left me a bit sore.

There will be more soccer soon and the best will win. ;-)

Prost!

Jerry mouse love cheese :)

a very nice and interesting post. I like it very much. success always brother. Steady .... !!!!!!

a very nice and interesting post. I like it very much. success always brother. Steady .... !!!!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61763.08
ETH 2899.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49