My Beer Story: The Stranger and the meat

in #beersaturday7 years ago

Beer has a way of bringing people together, some of my best moments with my friends involved beer and I've made a lot of friends in the process of drinking beer.
image
It was the 1st of October 2017 and it was a public holiday, it commemorates the day my country(Nigeria) gained her independence from British colonial rule so school and banks were closed but bars weren't. I decided to take a stroll down the street and drink one or two bottles in honour of our forefathers, you know? And this I did.
image
While I was into my third bottle, a stout man, bald at the top of his head and looked like he was in his mid 40s walked in clutching a big Bluetooth speaker. He walked in and sat on my table like he came for me, I thought it strange but hey, I was sort of in need of company so why not? We exchanged greetings, the introductions were out of the way and he was interestingly a pilot for the Nigerian Airforce, we clicked immediately and our conversation involved politics, sports, life and everything in between.
While we were talking, he signalled at the bar tender and she obliged, came over to me and asked if I wanted more beer. Well of course I did.
image
By now, I was already 7 bottles in when the bar tender walked towards our table with one medium sized bowl in her right and a smaller bowl in her left, inside the medium bowl was a strange looking meat, a whole lot of it; it smelled right, it looked sexy and tasty. The dude actually ordered for it during our conversation, I hadn't noticed when he did.

He gestured towards me, indicating I should join him; maybe I should have asked what animal this strange meat was but the beer coupled with the fact that I didn't want to ruin the moment wouldn't allow me be logical.

We munched it down to the bottom, after which he retorted "wow, I didn't know you eat dog meat", I paused for a moment and felt a tingle of guilt run down my spine but only just, as I continued to munch on the meat. Maybe it was the beer or the company that did it, but I had casually broken my personal vow not to eat dog meat but hey, the beer was dope.
image

Remember to drink responsibly and never drink and drive, if you die, there won't be any beer where you're going 😁

Sort:  

sounds like an interesting evening with some lessons.

Keep up the good work and always drink responsibly to be able to steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53699.14
ETH 2213.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28