You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whatever: If This Hardfork Fucks Me Over As A Content Producer...

in #life5 years ago

I really like what you wrote in your post. I saw so many of these "they are stealing my author rewards and reward the worthless curators with it"-posts so it's good to see a post like yours

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've been through everything, seen it all before. When it turns into a horde of people all saying the same thing, then you know they're not really thinking and it's time to look at what they're missing. Something like that anyway...

Yep. It's funny that they are thinking the voting behaviour will be the same and that they will will get the same votes after the hf...
If curating offers more rewards then more ppl will do it -> more votes for authors (if they aren't voted only by upvote bots haha)

Posted using Partiko Android

Strange how the part about how voting practices should change once offered incentives to do so is left out when people feel like panicking. They're basically saying, "I will not be voting for anyone!" ...and most of them don't have the SP anyway, because they cashed out. So what if those with SP get more. They decided to hold because they saw value in it. Now they'll be encouraged to pass that value around, and be rewarded for it. Will a good majority actually do it though? I don't know. I certainly won't be voting for things like the shit post on trending now receiving $60. I don't even understand why vote sellers feel like they deserve to earn nearly $60 from that post and can't figure out why people would want to defend this disaster we're currently in. I don't understand why that post deserves far more than my post, or the posts of those fearing change. I don't get people.

Haha yep. I can understand if an author who only gets his rewards by using bid bots starts panicking a bit but if the author is creating good stuff then he will still get good rewards and most ppl are forgetting one big point while screaming how bad the hf will be: an author is also a curator and his votes will benefit by the hf. Will both rewards be the same in the end? Nobody can tell that for now because it depends on a lot of different things.

But I know for sure that the trending page will change a lot after the hf and that alone is priceless haha

Posted using Partiko Android

if the author is creating good stuff then he will still get good rewards

Only if he writes in a certain category. You can write the best post of the day in "anime" and still get less tahn 50 cent. Make a auto-generated Bitcoin chart post like thousand others and get 2 dollar.

Ok if the rewards are now not that good they won't be much better after the hf xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote. alt-Text
Zusätzlich kommt von @lanacharleen noch ein kleiner Upvote. Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

I'm sure the trending page will look a lot different. We'll see though. I highly doubt I'll be seeing much in the form of new votes. Others will. I've been outspoken about the issues so those who benefited from holding content like mine back over the years, they won't be visiting me. I'm sure they'll make damn sure I'm struggling. Oh well.

They're basically saying, "I will not be voting for anyone!" ...and most of them don't have the SP anyway, because they cashed out. So what if those with SP get more. They decided to hold because they saw value in it. Now they'll be encouraged to pass that value around, and be rewarded for it. Will a good majority actually do it though? I don't know.

I think part of the problem is that people are so used to consume narrow information they can no longer process complexity. The outrage culture of the internet doesn't encourage nuance, but does encourage populism through polarization.

Some will change their behaviour by choice, some necessity, some force. Behaviour will change though I predict.

I share the same view, and have for a long time, that behaviors will change. There are also things I could point out that could happen, more predictions; but I don't want the wrong eyes to see it. I won't even say if it's good or bad!

Well, at least the "interest game" should change as good or bad, people will drama over it.

You know what? That's the first time I've ever seen you not make any sense. Or maybe it's me. I'll blame me. Huh? Why is it, when I read those words, I can't bloody well understand what you meant? LOL! Sorry.... it's late.

Lol. I knew it was poorly worded. Driving. What I mean is that whatever happens, it is going to be more interesting because of it and that is going to make things lively.

Oh, and I used drama as a verb. :D

Horde/herd...

Du erhieltest aufgrund deiner LanaCharleenToken ein Upvote. alt-Text
Zusätzlich kommt von @lanacharleen noch ein kleiner Upvote. Vielen lieben Dank für euren Support. Der Account meiner Tochter wächst und gedeiht.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67344.10
ETH 3749.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69