You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Broke My Leg! I Couldn't Stop Abusing Myself!

in #life7 years ago

Beautiful share and self-realization, Kaylin... and glad you understood where to stop, even if it was your leg that ultimately stopped you.

Sometimes I think we tell ourselves stories of the "why" we're doing things... and they are often lies. I used to run a lot, too... and ended up not with a stress fracture, but with bad knees. I called my running "relaxation" and "de-stressing" but at a deeper level I was running away from myself; from a life that was causing me to NEED to run "to de-stress" in the first place.

This has been a difficult year for many... a lot of loss. A lot of changes... and not voluntary, most of the time.

Hang in there! This too... shall pass.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52