You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AUTHENTIC HONESTY to the CORE...

in #life7 years ago

Great post! I'm not sure that I am every "brutally" authentic, but I would say I am "passionately" authentic. And you're quite right, sometimes that's rewarded with skepticism and even dislike. A lot of people in this world of ours prefer their truth sugar coated to such a degree you can't even tell what's there.

For me, compassion is very important, too. I'm not here to "rip someone a new one" just because I can. On the other hand, I'm also not willing to protect anyone from themselves... something I have become better at, as I have aged. Apparently that makes me "stuck up" and "self-important." Oh well...

Sort:  

I think you can be honest without the brutality. There is almost always a kinder way to present a truth. Now some people will be offended by your honesty regardless of how well stated it is. There is no hope for them, honestly.

yip, as I said in response to @denmarkguy every situation is unique.

Compassion is VERY important, yes....

I suppose in many ways... that "passion" is often perceived as brutality by the receiver... not to say it was intended that way. However, on the same hand... some people really need a slightly more "intense" approach - especially when it comes to changing patterns or solving a problem... sometimes a "slap through the face" is exactly what will change their lives/situation for the better.... but ALL of this is within reason and each situation is unique.

Thank for the lovely comment as usual... I like the way you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59944.92
ETH 2307.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48