You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Challenging Feminism. What's your opinion?

in #life7 years ago

If we have to have an 'ism' can we not all adopt humanism? I do agree that man, woman and everything in between, we all face much the same challenges. However, with so much of the power worldwide concentrated in the hands of the males of the species, I can understand woman might feel the need to be a little militant in their demands for equality, and a little frustrated when they are informed that said equality is already theirs.

Sort:  

Power of the 1%, friend. My male friends and all males that I know don't have any power over their females. We talk in gross generalisations

I love the use of the possessive there! None should have power over another, each has the right to self-ownership. I wasn't referring to the power of the1%, I meant power in the sense of control of nigh on every corporation, every government worldwide concentrated in male hands..... not that I'm an advocate of positive discrimination for females, or indeed championing the feminist cause.

I try. If I'm not speaking from experience then I'm essentially bullshitting you. Haha. In my world, anyway.

That's very true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44