You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing Business in a World of Idiots

in #life7 years ago

Entertaining post! I worked many years,( pre-computerisation) in a law office doing conveyancing. On occasion, the sale would be stalled because the land registry lost the property folio. The response when I informed the purchaser's solicitor was always 'when will it be found?' My attempts to explain the concept of 'lost' would always elicit the same response; 'But do you know who I am?'

Sort:  

Because the utterance of my name scares lost files into revealing their location!

Ha ha ha, got it in one!........ I'm so sorry sir, I didn't realise it was you. I shall have it found immediately, if not sooner. Sir.

Send out the bloodhounds, the indian scouts, the sherpa guides, and the Custeau scuba team!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65