Green Tea or Coffee?

in #life7 years ago

tea2.jpg

Coffee is one of the most consumed drinks in the world. Many people start their days with a hot cup of coffee. Green tea is a drink that has quickly won a large number of fans, being considered the healthiest sister of coffee. It is hard to choose between these two. Both green tea and coffee are healthy energizing and refreshing drinks for the body, especially if they are consumed with moderation, so it is quite difficult to say what you should choose between these two options. I will share with you some of their benefits:

  • Coffee has more antioxidants
  • Green tea has a longer energizing action
  • Green tea contains less caffeine
  • Green tea helps you lose weight
  • Coffee lowers the level of sugar in the blood
  • Green tea reduces the risk of cancer

Which one do you prefer? Green tea or coffee?

photocredit

Sort:  

Well, I drink coffee by the pot in the early hours. Then I switch to Green Tea (cold) for the rest of the day. I like to cover all the bases :)

I love coffee. I owned a coffee shop for a few years. I've grown to be really fond of the Green Tea as a warm weather (and it does get warm here) drink. I think it's a really good combination.

Green Tea is my go to, that said I'll usually have 2 cups of coffee a day too!

The best of both worlds 😀

Thanks for the great advice, my girlfriend and I often drink coffee but also a lot of tea. I think tea is the winner in our case

green tea...

This post has received gratitude of 0.80 % from @appreciator thanks to: @debora.

add that to the list: Coffee makes people happy:)

Green tea: Sencha directly from Japan. :)

Both! Coffee in the morning and green tea at noon. (;>))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31