You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfectionism in Our Lives. Does it Help or Quite the Opposite? 🤔

in #life7 years ago

To start with the idea that perfectionism can help you be successful; it isn't necessarily a bad thing to be eliminated altogether. Quite the opposite is true, in fact; your perfectionism might be one of your most valuable attributes and the source of your successes and self-esteem.

I am someone who loves making sure that even the smallest details of my work are right, and that the work I deliver lives up to my highest standards. I used to think that the opposite of perfectionism was doing sloppy work, so I tried that for a while, but it really didn't sit well with me.

Sort:  

Thank you for your thoughts! I appreciate it! And what about you, are you perfectionist?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60860.94
ETH 2672.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62