You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: KNOWING YOUR IDENTITY - A RANDOM RAMBLE FROM PAPA-PEPPER

in #life6 years ago

What a powerful video. I have been on Steemit for only a short time and have learned to watch for the material you post, but I don't know how you can ever surpass this one.

I have worked in a very goal-oriented profession all my adult life. I have been successful in it, and as I approach the last few years of this career, I know that I have been very good at my work. However, I have not generally applied those skills in my personal life, and am only now beginning to realize my identity and roles going forward. If only I had done a better job of that as a younger man, as you have done.

Sort:  

Whoa! Your comment makes me think of what would become of me if at a later year of my life, I take this introspective look at myself. @papa-pepper you are inspiring.... I want to sit and digest the video a little further. #gemsofwisdom

Act now. A common thought for me is, "I wish I had done or known this 20 years ago." I know what my path is now, but the wasted time is regrettable.

Hmmmmm.... Your words will running through in my head Everytime I want to abandon something I should be doing on the long term

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84