You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Deadpost Initiative - Week 6 - Share your most undervalued work (SBD prize) + week 5 winners

in #life7 years ago

Thank you for your vote and comment. I understand your feelings about the religious content also and I really can't blame you at all, but we are who we are and we tend to write about the things that we know and understand. I could refrain from including those type things in my writing, but then I would feel like I was betraying who I am and that I was ashamed of my own faith. So I just write what comes to me, sometimes it has a religious aspect and sometimes not. I don't try to add it in on purpose or take it out on purpose, it just shows up because it is part of who I am and my life experiences. But I certainly understand that we all have filters, and I'm thankful that you were able to look past yours to grade the entirety of the work. That shows a lot of character on your part. 🙂

Sort:  

Oh I was simply noting that religious overtures aren't my thing - and that I wanted to underline that I was voting for your content in spite of it. :c)

I am not telling you to change the way that you write. Carry on writing. ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63569.77
ETH 3424.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50