You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wasp Man

in #life6 years ago

Ah, the cold, calming beer. Great for a compress on the red welts all over your body. My first thought after the lighthouse was, "uh oh". (I seem to stumble across a great deal of these moments, when I read an Bmeister post...) I think you got away lucky. They can swim, and once you mess with the house, yikes. Though I've never heard them scream like a weenie banshee, so you must have different wasps than here in the states.
(I've had the ground-nesting bastards chase me across whole mountains, through brush you couldn't drive a tank through... hate them, so don't take me too seriously. No one else does....)

Sort:  

Hahah, yeah, the screaming was solely me, lol!

I was surprised that they could swim. It was a moment of sheer terror as they came boiling out of the submerged nest! I ran and got a plastic bag and held it down over the surface of the water so everything stayed under and held and held and prayed for some kind of intervention.

It worked thought and I was amazingly welt free!

I DO wish I could get a copy of the videos of your daily existence. Set boredom would seldom enter the realm of my world. I suppose I shall just have to settle for reading all about it. (MY mental movies are priceless enough...)

Is the mental movies that matter! I think my existence is rather dull with flashes of amusement!

Kind of a domestically boring version of Das Boot...days of random boredom, with sudden flashes of sheer excitement. But then, what would we write about if not for those wonderful flashes? "I went to work, I worked, I came home from work, the children cried, I went to bed. I started over the next morning. The End".
Though I supposed we should be glad it is only flying insects, scoping mother's at parties, robots and spammers, odd-duck bosses and introduced yard weeds, and not hull-imploding depth charges from above.

A coded message to @ddschteinn:

Your new baubles have arrived. I repeat: your new baubles have arrived.

May or may not be on topic; it's coded, after all.

Auble-be's inbox-ay, riived-today*, or whatever proper Church-Going-Piglet Secretive Pig Latin Code might be for "Thanks, I just checked they look good, thanks for figuring it out. Been busy fixing lawn equipment and water pumps, so have not been on Steemit much. But will be soon."

Followed by: Oom-Bay Eester-May, orry-say og-bley aken-tay space-ee-aay"* Which translated in Church Of The Pig Latin Codespeak once again: "Sorry, Meesterboom, for taking up your valuable blog-site spaces with secretive code about very important projects between myself and a very important SteemPig and his staff-wielding minion."

*( I have to spell them out or they don't make sense, at least to me, and I'm WRITING them)

I love these codes. B
Its like the cold war!!

Thea duckato Flanagan oower the laik

Dam busters?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88