You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramblings With Ron: Origin Of The Bowie Knife Salute

in #life7 years ago

Wow, am I behind on here. So...how is life? Loved this story. Think your Dad has the most exciting life of anyone I've ever met. Maybe a bit TOO exciting at times. So nice you get to chat and laugh with him so often. Very special times. Plus, you get more humor endorphins than the average bear.

I do feel for poor F. Life can be hard for some folks. But on the bright side, I have now learned a new banana dance when I'm mad at someone. Thanks for that little tidbit of revenge and other-person comeuppance. Shag carpeting would be the worst. Well, hope all is well in your corner of the country, and you have a nice night. Might be over already, if you're smart. Ta' for now.

Sort:  

Ah, you are not behind, you are exactly where you are supposed to be, right?! I tell myself that phrase all of the time, especially when I am behind, lol, which is always it seems.

Ooh, that was a ramble and a half there, so sorry! My brain is a bit taxed at the moment, but that might be because I am staring not only at my cat, whom is named Banana, but also a bunch of the stress-reducing/inducin fruit. Maybe I'll just go stomp a few into the carpet just because I can. Ah, fruit therapy. Perhaps I'll write a book on the subject. Feeling angsty, drop kick a mango to the moon!

Okay, enough silliness. Dad is an interesting specimen. Very, very extroverted. He has almost died multiple times, has had more adventures that ten people, knows almost everybody on the planet it seems, and once, while waiting at the airport, offered Erik Estrada a logging job just to mess with him. He really is a clown, and my mother is a complete saint for being married to him for 36 years!

Dang, it just occurred to me that I don't have shag carpet. I might grab that bunch of bananas and head to Grandma's house. Hope you are having a lovely day! 😊

Doing the nanner dance is just not the same without the 6" shag. That should keep granny happy..... Though the MangoMoon might be even more relief.
Glad to hear from you on your busy busy day. This'll be short, as I need to get a post out, before hauling all the kitties to the vet for flea treatment. Life is never dull (though compared to your pops, it's pretty much in reverse). Your mom must be a character as well, to live and enjoy all the antics of the sometimes absent household. Maybe that's a secret we all can live by?? Hmmm...
Classic he offered Eric Estrada a job. Bet that did send him for a loop. "Who IS this man?".
Well, I'm off, plus have to go... O:
Take care, and don't work too hard at all the things of life. Have to take a breath and just sit in the barkolounger now and then and stare at nothing, doing nothing but watching the walls stay in place and move kitty over now and then to pick cat hair from your black woolen slacks. Good for the mental soul. Well, have a nice day, and talk to you once more and again soon.

And that, ladies and gentlemen, was a short post...yaaarrrg.

The pirate exclamation in closing made me smile, and do I ever need it. I probably should have listened to you and pretty much everyone else in my realm, as I am now in bed convalescing from a myriad of exhaustion related ailments. The added bonus fever is especially awesome! Sigh. Well at least I am resting now, right?

Hope the kitty flea treatment field trip went well!

So very sorry to hear you are down and out. The ways of life can definately weigh us down. And aren't' those fevers just a hoot?!! Just had one a few weeks ago, which you no-doubt know, because I couldn't help myself to not write all about them. But it had been quite awhile , and I forgot how much FUN they are. Dr. Double D's advice?...."Drink lot's of fluids, bedrest, and watch lots of humour TV." And make the family wait on you head and foot. You can tell them I said that.
Well, I hope you are soon back on your feet, and doing the GK things once more we all have come to love and appreciate on a daily basis. (Though we can't always keep up on said-same basis.)
Take care, and get wellest soon.
Yours in the Steemboat, dd

Good morning dd! Your well wishes and good advice have helped, I am happy to report that I am now in the upright position! I'm just thinking that I had to have a sympathy fever, you know, friends do that stuff right, lol? My ailing situation is unfortunately slightly more complex, for it's as my mother admonished me the other day: "Katherine, why do you have to do forty-two things at once?"

Because I can!

There were some bonuses to being completely stationary. I got to hang out with a bunch of my cats all day, and as I couldn't sit up without blacking out, I was able to watch a TON of British murder mysteries on Netflix. Always a silver lining! Yay!

As I type, I am mainlining my special coffee in hopes that I perk up enough for my delivery today of a ton of hog food and all of the supplies for our soon to built outdoor oven. Hope you are doing something sublime today!

I've already filled your inbox with 'stuff', so will REALLY keep this one short. Glad to hear you are back to 'normal'. Don't overdo the hog food and oven stuff...said with my best nagging voice. And that is the reason I sometimes, secretly, but hope it doesn't really come true, wish I were sick, so I can lay about and watch endless TV for hours and hours and hours, eat countless crackers, and not feel guilty about it. Please don't tell anyone I said that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41