You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Food Poisoning Lament

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I really want to see the purple-lipped wildlion. That's a site to ponder.
So sorry you had to go through all this rot. Hate food poisoning. Then again, it IS a good way for the body to say 'jump back, natsy-bac's' and get rid of them. Guess we can be glad for that...many days later.

I've had it a few times, worst was the home-made Bailey's Irish cream years ago. "You mean raw eggs are bad"? I was sicker than the proverbial dog. And wasted a whole lot of good Baileys...or maybe not. Tossed the rest. No pun intended there, on happenstance back-look. That and a bad sandwich, think the liquor was worse.

Hope you and GK junior are doing much better now. I guess you could take solace from that standard advice of bad breakups and un-wanted bacterial overload...it just takes time to get over it. And lots of yogurt afterwards. Keep smiling and have a nice day, as best you can. Netflix on...
PS. love the sign reference

Sort:  

LOL! Totally fearsome to behold, the purple-lipped lion!

Oh, your story of food borne illness woe really made me feel a large amount of sympathy for ya. Bad sandwich sounds like a band that I don't want to hear, but the liquor eggstravaganza sounds painful. Argh!

The boy is better today, thank you so much for the well wishes, I tried telling the bacteria that it wasn't me it was all few billion of you, and I am glad that they kept our drama off of Facebook. Heh.

Also, that sign really amused and fascinated me too. Love Canada.

I would type more but alas I am completely bushwhacked, and by that I mean almost post sick exhausted asleep. More later I promise 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41