Keep doing what it takes to get my happiness

in #life7 years ago

Earlier I posted a blog about if we deserve to be happy, click anywhere in this sentence to read that.

tl;dr of earlier post: Made stupid decisions, in tons of debt, not getting ahead so I ended up QUITTING my job.

What has been happening since my last post?

When I last posted, I noted that I was putting in my two weeks and quitting my job because I was not getting anywhere. I went home that night thinking about what in the world was I going to do.  I have a family, a mortgage, bills, vehicles, tons of things that rely on money to keep up; I was starting to panic a bit.  In the midst of everything I thought about what was I doing and rescinding my resignation, but ultimately decided to stick with what I decided.

I set in my office thinking about what makes ME happy.  I thought about materialistic things, about having time to do what I want to do, about not being in debt anymore, doing an every day tasks that is right for me in order to make money. WELL! Materialistic things are what brought some of my troubles to begin with so that is out. What I want to do is go into business on my own and be able to rely on myself for my income. I need to be smart on how I'm going to tackle all of this so I need to plan accordingly.

I looked around my house and decided that a cluttered space causes a cluttered mind. I decided at that moment this is going to be my step one, get rid of everything that I don't need, haven't used in more than a year, doesn't work/fit, or I just don't want anymore.  We hold on to a lot of things for sentimental reasons and it really does hold us down when you think about it. Will this start in making me happy? Maybe, but I know I need to start somewhere and it might as well be in a place that I call my sanctuary.


Thank you for taking the time to read this.


DcomxV1


Sort:  

Congratulations @dcomxv1! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @dcomxv1! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69264.29
ETH 3749.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66