You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I used to be embarrassed about my age and why you can be a leader no matter how old you are

in #life8 years ago

I love this! As a 25 year old Senior IT, I am also moving into a Project Management role for telecommunications at my firm. I was performing a site inspection two days ago and the first thing out of the customer's mouth was, "where is your boss?" When I responded that I am it, he laughed and said I couldnt have been over 18. Of course I could have taken that as a compliment, it is a huge stigma in the business world. What I do? Im aggressive. I dont second guess myself, and I maintain an air of confidence. Its hard, but there are plenty of hungry sharks out there. Have to make yourself look less like prey, and more like a fellow shark..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64284.72
ETH 2650.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79