Busy, Happy & IT Savvy!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

Gedday!

I've been a happy bloke as of late! (Although quite sleep deprived)
18644345_1357295184324774_1512369265_n.jpg

Currently working hard on my goals, progressions, this "crypto currency" stuff and just LIFE!

Did I mention I just completed my second Spartan Race!?
© 2017 aurora images (All credits and rights reserved from original source)
https://www.auroraimages.com.au/
(Although I'm not a fan of someone taking our pictures then demanding money for them to be released, I know, I know they must make a living... But still)
SRS051753_3427.JPG

I also love helping to lift others up... It has another sense of accomplishment all on it's own
SRS051757_1373.JPG

There were some epic highlights of this event that was held in Picton, NSW Australia.
This was to be the last of it's kind as the event holders were closing Picton down and moving it elsewhere in the coming years.

Sad, as this was my first SOLO event, little-alone 21km of up-hill terrain, 35 HARD obstacles and a 4:30am wake up to travelling back home at 3pm that day(Pffft, adrenaline FILLED, I was fine!).
I was hoping to do it more but probably need to travel further in future.

On a note, I did say to you all that I'd continue and disclose some of the more sadder parts of my past and how I came this far but... I think that can wait for the moment, as I am loving life and feel that it's not necessary to re-visit those parts at the moment, even if it were in a narrative sense...

Moving on!

Typical day-to-day as a healthy and fit IT guy on the road:
I aim for 5-6 meals per day...
18643897_1357295127658113_1328860142_n.jpg

But usually ends up being something like this!
18685484_1357295104324782_1201597173_n.jpg
But hey, it got me to where I am now. Even if I do want to move out of this job and into something even better.

All in all I am glad to be surrounded by technology! I LOVE it!
18624798_1357292554325037_1886735413_n.jpg
18643707_1357292504325042_1098730216_n.jpg

Generally I DO love helping people in particular professions however, anyone here in the IT business knows like me that some of the most simple tasks and nicest people can get very frustrating at times.
Me: "I'm sorry Sir, you have a PhD in what? And you don't know how to restart your computer?" Sigh

All-in-all I can't complain as I'd much rather be here than on the farm!
... Although the scenery and fresh air was nice.

For now, I present to you this ROCK!
18624685_1357295174324775_1183258291_n.jpg
^^ Only a week after doing Spartan 2017, I was back at it again for a 12km hike/jog/run with a work mate, up a mountain again! Like I said, training, self-improvement and getting out and Utilising my training for doing something better in life is what I LOVE!

I hope everyone is having a great week so far!

Cheers!
Dave "MonkeyMan" Curwain
~Peace

Sort:  

wanna install minergate onthose servers? singup under me ;) https://minergate.com/a/d582a3e158500d130a38afed and start mining altcoins bro, u can mine bytecoin and get multipel a day on aan old laptop like me!

u can mine ethereum on those bad boys! noone will be te wiser, u ccan amke so much crypto altcoins! bcn eth etc xmr all tradable for btc on poloniex , u can mine so much o those nice serves i see!

dude ya keep posting inteersting artice son IT!

i cantell u probly know more than IT tan many ofus,,...write WHOLE articles ABUT the future of bitcoin and IT dont copy and tpaste eisting ones, (dont thin u will but just maybe compile some articles)

please tell us how u feel this bitcoi this compares with your experiejce fo the 1990s dot come bubble,

or can u remember that tell us how u feel about bitcoin in terms of IT world?? dont u see the promise of bitcoin and how it can be WAY beigegr tyan curent market cap of like 30 billion te crypto market cap can be like 10 trillion like teh total amoynt offiat currency US dollars arre asset clas of 1 trillion gold is like 6 trillion! And Amazinis like 500 BILLINso why wouldn BITCOIN be a tRILLION YES YES

keep posting on steemit man, get attentionof whales by POSTING nthe whales posts! go look attrreding and TOP POSTS comment PICTURE FILES on thri comment section like GIFs get GIFs an make ur own STEEMIT gifs use reddit UPVOTE gifs and use a gi editor and replace the reddit red upvote with teh blue steemit upvote!

now boom unleash GIFs and paste em on the massive GIF posts!

soon with chainBB we canave reddit style substeemit groups!

youl o goo here David C!

just post origial new stuff OR tell us news that u think is important BECAU fo some thing u see like some IT related thoon u can see others ight not be aware of i dunno use other ineterst of yours too the whoe outdoor thing is huge post cideos and iages of that stuff, tell steemit youll run a cerayin amount of hour sr lift a certain amount fo weightf or how many steem u get lol Il run a mile per steem or something lol

Hahah.
Some interesting points there my man! Thanks for the response.
I will consider some great content to write in specific to IT , infrastructure and the possible futures of "hardcore" style mining for future profiteers!
In regards to my own client's infrastructure, I can't exactly put my own copies of Crypto miners on them due to a "number" of security precautions; Ever heard of the modified version of "WannaCry"?? Yeah well... We've circumvented this to be a possibility and for a good reason!! (This in itself, makes us a good IT company hahah)
Anyway, I am currently in the talks with a partner in regards to possible near future hardware like ASIC's to begin mining a specific coin then transferring things mined like Bitcoin and buying other coins when at their peek! Exciting times ahead!

As for the rest, yes, I can see how this currency is slowly taking over existence and for good reason!
I am very excited!
In regards to my fitness, lifestyle, adventures and food I like passing this stuff around to teach others about what's worked for me and how it could benefit others, "Lead by Example"!
Anyway, thanks again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63549.46
ETH 2562.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66