The Battery In My Pickup Lasted For Six Years And Seven Months

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180502_175315297.jpg

Recently I went into my 91 Chevy S10 pickup to go to Home Depot to get some more potting soil.

When I turned the key the motor wouldn't turn over. Well, this has happened several times before. I would just jump the battery and it starts again.

Well, the last time it happened, I said to myself, I got to get a new battery. You see I bought this pickup used back in the beginning of 2014. It still had the same battery as when I bought the pickup used.

IMG_20180502_175335532_HDR.jpg

I looked at the date of the battery which is October 2011. I looked up the parts number and find that this is a five year battery.

So this battery went way beyond it estimated time and now it is time to get another battery. I feel fortunate that the battery lasted longer than its expectant 5 year period.

So I planned on getting the same kind of battery I have in my other cars. My other cars are my 89 Nissan Sentra and my 93 Honda Accord. In those cars I have the Bosch Three Year Free Replacement 96 month battery.

That means if the battery fails before the third year of purchase I get the exact same battery for free.

My mom bought this same type of three year free replacement battery for her 89 Dodge Spirit. Well, her battery went out before the three year period.

So I took it in with the receipt can they gave me a brand new Bosch 96 month three year free replacement battery that I put into my mom's 89 Dodge Spirit.

So to me it is well worth the extra cost which was only about 10 to 12 more dollars.

Here is my brand new battery that will go into my 91 Chevy S10 pickup.

IMG_20180502_191839249_HDR.jpg

I feel good about the purchase and look forward to getting my money's worth out of this battery.

If you enjoyed this blog please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Images are mine taken with my Moto G.

Sort:  

Hello friend @david777111 that battery came out too good, hard enough

Hello friend, wuao you hard some time, I hope that the new one will also last you luck

Hello friend, the new insurance battery lasts a little longer, luck

When it has been tested for quality, we do not need to try anything else...
Have a nice day @david777111

Surely we want goods with good quality and durable.

Itu merek terkenal akan kualitas

Please Stop - @vahid564

You just said "wow nice" and in your your last 100 comments you used 48 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 3 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 56.20% and Bot: 16.50%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61168.42
ETH 2363.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58