I Sometimes Write To Myself

in #life5 years ago

mail-1454732_960_720.png

Well, if I have a the urge to write and may still have a post that is not published yet waiting in Create a post, I may just write to myself in an email. I have done that a few times when I don't want to wait before I release my next writing. So writing in my email does let me write something new when my Create a post still has a post that hasn't been posted yet.

Let's talk about writing today. I sometimes do write without knowing what I will write about. I may just start off with a few words on my mind then develop a thought and just keep keying as I go. It is kind of like talking to someone about one thing, then a new idea comes about, and I pivot from the previous idea.

Well, it works for me. I have wrote before of a book called, If You Can Talk, You Can Write by Joel Saltzman. By thinking about it that way, I just talk in my head, like I would if I were talking to someone. Then I just key away. Sometimes as I am keying away, I may have memories of something that fits that idea and I key that in also.

Since I am old now I do have a bunch of memories that I can go to and pivot to that. Since I do like the Bible and scriptures, I can put scriptures into my writing that is on that same thought.

This way is seems like in one story, I have multiple stories, just by pivoting from one idea to the next idea, that is somewhat related.

Lately it seems like I want to use more words. I use the online tool called, WordCounter.net. I like using that as they count the words and even give what grade level of reading my blog is at, at the time I am checking the word count.

I used to like to just be between 300 to 1000 words in a blog. It just seems like the more content there is, the more there seems to be interest. So it seems I want to increase my word count between 700 to a little over 1000 words in each of my blogs.

Of course just having more words may not do it. I try to add in interesting things in each line, Well, at least interesting to me. That reminds me of a scripture, as it is written, For precept must be upon precept, precept upon precept; line upon line, line upon line; here a little, and there a little: Isaiah 28:10.

So we learn God's word, precept upon precept, line upon line, here a little and there a little. Isn't that how it always goes? The more I study it, the more I find I don't really know, but getting a little here and a little there. That is why it is good to go over and over again the scriptures.

Let's get back to writing. Sometimes I will put out the name of a Youtube video that is on the same idea that I am writing about. Like in a recent blog I mentioned eating the whole apple including the seeds as the seeds have some vitamin B17. It is the vitamin B17 that can kill cancer cells.

The name of the video is called, A World Without Cancer (HQ) - The Story of Vitamin B17 - G. Edward Griffin. It is put up by John Lasele.

I have an interest in cancer as one of my sisters and my dad had cancer of different sorts. They have both passed on. Of course I don't like doctors and I would rather look for other things to fight cancer, other than chemo, radiation and surgery. You see I am not so sure that the cancer got to them or the treatment or its combination.

I figure if I at least mention something like this video, then maybe someone will look into it if they need that kind of information.

I always want to seem to check out different ways to remedy a health problem, by noticing a problem in a friend, family or acquaintance. Like one time I visited a friend in a hospital. She had to get her appendix operated on. Well, since I am so curious about why do people have there appendix operated on, I want to figure out how can it be prevented?

Well, I read that people that eat a lot of vegetables and fiber don't have appendix problems. Well, then I tried to make sure I had taken in more vegetables and fiber as I don't like going to the hospital. Well I can't really afford to go to the hospital anyway.

Yet, it all makes sense. At one time I had a neighbor and his appendix busted inside of him, so he had to be operated on immediately. Well, that appendix busting inside of him doesn't sound good at all. I do tell people to eat more vegetables. So I guess without of the fiber the bowel movement is slower than usual. This will give a chance for the appendix to get infected.

That reminds me of Daniel and how he didn't want to eat the king's meat and wanted to eat pulse instead. As it is written, Prove thy servants, I beseech thee, ten days; and let them give us pulse to eat, and water to drink. Daniel 1:12. So Daniel and his friends did eat pulse and drink water and were healthier looking then them that ate the king's meat.

Well, pulse does have a lot of fiber. What is pulse? It is foods like beans and lentils. That food would have lots of fiber. Enough fiber to keep the appendix clean.

OK, we all know we need to eat more fiber. So I guess if you are cooking for a child and the child only wants macaroni and cheese, maybe one can add in some chopped vegetables and some oat bran. Just some ideas.

I still like macaroni and cheese, but it doesn't have much fiber. I guess one could have macaroni and cheese with a side dish of vegetables. Yes, that might work also.

So let's get back to writing to myself. Yes, that is another way to remind myself about something I don't want to forget. Then there is an electronic trail of that thought.

Let's end with a scripture, Till I come, give attendance to reading, to exhortation, to doctrine. 1 Timothy 4:13.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

You post has been manually curated by BDvoter Team! To know more about us please visit our website or join our Discord.

BDvoter Team

Thank you @dblog.supporter!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84