I Seen A Squirrel Traveling On The Telephone Lines In Between Nearby Trees

in #life6 years ago

squirrel-498139_960_720.jpg

I was outside the other day and I noticed a squirrel on a neighbor's tree. Then I seen it go on the telephone line and traveled to another tree.

The thing is that I have never seen a squirrel in my backyard area before. I have seen rats travel the telephone lines before, but not squirrels.

Another thing I remember is I was on a freeway and on the side of the road I seen 3 squirrels on different parts of the freeway.

So where did these squirrels come from? Now, that I think about it, remember all those fires that we had in California? Well, there was a lot of wildlife in those areas.

I think the California fires of this year brought the squirrels. Now, I could be wrong and maybe these squirrels are just migrating, but in those fires they would have to go somewhere.

Now I am not saying I have never seen squirrels in my city. I have seen them near a railroad with burrows dug around a big tree. Maybe they like the seeds that came from that tree, but that place is on the other side of town.

Well, anyway who knows why I seen a squirrel traveling on the telephone lines. I guess they are in my neighborhood now.

I actually don't mind squirrels too much. I'd rather look at a squirrel up in the trees than a rat up in the trees. Squirrels are those animals that I liked looking at as a kid.

There are some things I have to be careful with though, I read that they like green tomatoes. Well, we will see how that goes, since I still have tomatoes on the vine.

Well, I have skunks in my area and now I have squirrels in my area. I just don't want to see any snakes in my area.

If you enjoyed this blog, please upvote and follow.
Thank you, David.
Image is from pixabay.com.

Sort:  

I have read your story about squirrels migrating due to a fire in California and I really appreciate your writing but in this post, I am very interested in the photo of the squirrel that you show, this photo is really very good @david777111

Is this the result of your shot, if it is true, with what camera do you take this photo ?

The photo is not my own. I got it from pixabay.com. I wanted to take a picture of the squirrel, but as soon as I got my phone out the squirrel was hidden in a tree. Yes, it is a very good picture. Thank you @wandairawan!

I think this is the result of your shot.
Thank you for replying to my comment.
Success is always for you @david777111

The squirrel is very beautiful, I like it, thank you beautiful post

Thank you @ fikar21!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56662.37
ETH 2982.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15