You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Highly Irritable

in #life5 years ago

Hi interested in what you have to say, I know this is coming from a man but it is meant as trying to be constructive, depending on how old you are it may be peri-menopause a lot of women and Dr's don't always realize or treat of possible early signs early menopause which can leave a lot of women thinking along the same lines of this post and worst can leave a person thinking they going mad, it is treatable and more information should be provided to women on the subject.

Sort:  

Jesus fucking christ. I highly doubt I’m going through menopause being that I am under 30. I am just bipolar or something nice like that. Chill.

Although I think Eve is too young for this, I appreciate you mentioning it because it really is an overlooked diagnosis. I'm just in the process of figuring out how to tell a friend of mine I think she has this - no doctor has even thought to mention it but all the signs are there fore her.

That sounds like it’s going to be a conversation that is not too fun. I wish you good luck!

It indeed won't be the most fun convo to have - luckily I know she and her boyfriend don't want kids 🙏

In the UK it is getting more of a mention on the news channels as Dr’s have been putting it down as depression and not in some cases menopause. Peri-menopause can effect a small number of teenagers as well.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60385.82
ETH 2321.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51