You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Life is So Much Better When I'm NOT Playing Videogames

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Playing video games in moderation is overall a good thing: people work and stress too much, and playing specifically an immersive game helps achieve flow states. But the problem is chasing the zone is a giant time suck and you can't just play 10 minutes here and there. The best way I've found is to carve out a couple 2 hour blocks each week to play something: it helps increase my focus, I think faster, and I'm not driving myself insane by working nonstop. But if it's too addictive, then cutting them out altogether and finding another way to find flow is better for you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61821.96
ETH 2402.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57