My Steem Power Was Drained for This: I Took An MRI Scan

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I went to the provincial hospital today accompanied by my father and younger brother, I took an MRI scan upon the recommendation of a spine doctor, referred by a former classmate who is now a surgeon, 2 weeks ago. I paid for it with accumulated $400 plus worth of powered down Steem converted to cash. It was costly because it involved scanning my chest, back and lumbar area. The process took 4 arduous hours.

I have already mentioned about my ailment and the reason for Steem power down in my old post.

What's it like taking an MRI scan?

Well, for the first hour it was not so bad. You are lying down strapped to a bed which is then inserted into a machine that hums, buzzes and vibrates gently around you.

Don't ever believe that movie scene where a character gets an MRI scan in a brightly lighted room. The room is lights off while the machine does its thing and the medical technician operates it from another room. You are all alone!

The subsequent hours are light agony. I feel like Anakin Skywalker being slowly transformed into Darth Vader if I keep thinking negative thoughts!

(Image source)

Sadly, I can't post pics of me lying down as everything with metallic parts are not allowed in the room because of its magnetic field. I keep involuntarily fidgeting my hips a little while being scanned. The cold loneliness was over-powering. I was praying for it to end soon. I knew my mother was at home crying and praying at for the results to be not so serious. She gotta take care of my brother and sister's kids while they are at work.

There's also the issue of being not able to scratch when you are feeling itchy because you are strapped down.

Thankfully, I endured it all and was informed I'd get the results in 2 or 3 days as I'm not the only patient using that busy machine that services a few provinces.

I hope I'm gonna be alright and it is treatable within my financial means.

Me with with lady nurse and med tech





Follow me as @darthnava: "Please help me replenish my Steem Power by upvoting."

!

Sort:  

We wish you great health.

I wish you the very very best !!!!!💕

Thank you for the support, mammasitta!

Get well soon!! stay blessed:)
Upvoted and followed!! best wishes:)

I wish above all things that you may prosper and be in health!

To be healthy is the greatest wealth of all!

I hope and pray you will find answers and healing. As a minnow I don't have much influence but I'm following, upvoted, and resteemed. Best of luck to you!

Thanks for the resteem. I followed back

Steem on @darthnava! God bless you and your family. Get well soon! 🙏

Yes, we gotta steem on no matter what. Thanks!

May the force of the steem be always with you! :)

Deserving of an upvote indeed.
Get well soon and all the best

Indeed I followed back, sir!

Get well soon ..
Stay blessed

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65