You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why religions and ideologies suck and why a truly logical and freedom-minded spirituality needs to be the core of our humanity instead

in #life7 years ago

Well, I'm glad there's some of this true deep stuff on Steemit... You Sir/Madam/(whatever title) have just become my first real follow... I've also noticed that some humans just wear ideological labels, without adhering to said ideology... to keep up appearances to their human colleagues.. I guess...

Sort:  

Thank you very much. I take that as an honor. I hope I'm able to encourage some more real thinking and intelligent dialogue on Steemit. I'm glad to know that it's appreciated.

Regarding ideological labels, people definitely love to be defined by them. My belief is that most feel uncomfortable if they can't find a way to define themselves with at least some labels. Brands live off of this. People also need a feeling of belonging (as with gangs.) This is especially true for teenagers that are still forming their personalities, but it's also true for people that are stuck in a form of arrested development their whole lives. ( Also probably a large portion of the populace.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59989.12
ETH 2380.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49