You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My first successful spell casting and its results [Dabbing with a Mage Episode 71]

in #life7 years ago

Based on your story, I think the most important bit was the purity and clarity of your intent, and that you were able to 'release' the intent into the universe... that's what I focus on when I'm 'casting'... Isn't it funny how the soul will take things literally sometimes? i.e. the 'rural' street being its actual name :)

Sort:  

100% the most important thing is intent, I'm not quite sure what you mean by purity though - would you mind expounding upon that idea, please?

Yes, hahaha, when I noticed the street name I had a good chuckle. The subconscious mind speaks in nonlinear thought, so visualization/symbols work better than writing something out and memorizing it, its hilarious when the subconscious mind puts things into linear thought as a response to the conscious mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64540.89
ETH 3166.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58