If my story can help someone else... why not tell it?

in #life7 years ago

For the past few months, I've been thinking about getting into the world of blogging. Asking myself questions like, 'What would I write about?', 'Would others read my stories?', 'Would I have the time?'...
The only story I can share is the story of me & the life I have lived. But why would anyone be interested in my life?
I thought long and hard about all these "walls" that were standing in my way of writing & I figured, if my story and the battles I have fought and conquered can help someone else or maybe shed some light in others minds... Why not tell it?

So I'm going to share my stories with you... The good ones and the bad, the weird ones and the sad :)
And I hope that in some way that they can help someone else or give encouragement to anyone! And I hope that I keep you reading, make you smile, laugh & maybe cry!

Here's to my 1st blog!!! And to many more to come!

xxx

steemit-life.jfif

Sort:  

I cannot tell you how excited I am too have you on Steemit! Yay, going to give you lots of support here! Remember to include me in your stories! I am going to do a blog post on you and try get you some more followers xxx Love you!

Thanks Bee x

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Welcome to the land of steemit community !
I'm @christjan and nice knowing you & your story.
#follow

Congratulations @dansum86! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

In years to come your kids and later grand kids will be interested in you and what you did. They will give it for an excuse when they stuff up, but ignore it when they do well.
Good on you, tell us your story

Welcome @dansum86 :)
I'm assuming you've heard of Team South Africa?
Pleas read our launch post here and let me know if you'd like in :)

A great welcome to a warm Steemit community. Write honestly and that honesty will shine through in your posts. Followed, upvoted and resteemed.

Congratulations @dansum86! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @dansum86

Welcome to steemit, I have got your account from your friend @sweetpea. I am new here too, I am happy to meet you, greetings respect from me @steemero.

Welcome on Steemit - may it be a wonderful journey

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45