Burning Man Experience by a veteran burner who has not been back in 18 years.

in #life7 years ago

This will be the ongoing saga of Danny O. Let me introduce myself. I am a network engineer from the Midwest. I have two kids 20-18 and my youngest just turned 18 today.

I went to the Burningman in 1996-97-98-99, consecutive years while I was married but still had the desire to do my own thing.

It was an amazing experience and I was impacted deeply by the experience. Kids came along and I wanted to be an active Dad and put aside my own personal desires for the sake of my family.

Well both kids are heading off to college and I am now divorced soooooooooo, it is time to start enjoying the freedom that goes along with it.

First stop, the Black Rock Desert and the Burning Man! I will give a blog of how it has changed in the past 18 years. It should be enlightening!

I will be updating from the Man starting August 26th if the cell phone connection is working. Sometimes it can be sketchy.

Below are shots of us in the 1999. I'm the silver guy in the hat and I was buzzed! Ha
at the man 99.jpgburningman.jpg

Sort:  

I've always wanted to go to Burning Man! Perhaps I should go next year. I'm going to follow you and I look forward to your future updates and photos! Good luck!

I went to one of these events onetime and the heat even in such a far away distance is intense.

Congratulations @dannyo648! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

For more information about this award, click here

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62887.03
ETH 2682.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55